B.Sc. Physics

B.Sc. Physics

About the Department

The Department of Physics was established in 2020 with an objective to render services to Institutional development as well as development of the society. The Experienced and qualified faculty members are working in the following domains: Non-Linear Dynamics, Nano-Materials, Multiferroic Ceramics/Thin Films, Ultrasonic Studies, Piezoelectric Materials and Crystal Growth.


To provide a transformative learning and research ambience with inclusion of all the weaker sections of the society to create leaders and innovators tied with holistic values to generate new knowledge and to serve the globe.


Periodical course revision to assimilate with current state of fields in Physics learning and research with modern gadgets.
Individual apparatus to enhance experimental skills with well-equipped special laboratories and workshop assistance are provided for the different programmes.
Platform to inculcate and nurture creativity through eminent scholarly lectures, sharing of resources at interdepartmental level, numerous activities of various clubs, MoU for interaction with leading research institutions, inbuilt incubation centre etc.
For integral formation, assistance and guidance to individual student, faculty members are assigned as mentors for the entire programme of stay
List of Laboratories
Physics Lab
Electrical Lab
Value added Courses
Basic Electrical Skills
Solar Energy
Entertainment Electronics
Cell/Battery making
Industry Tie-Up (MoU)
HoD & Faculty
Awards and Recognitions