Trust & Management Team

Trust & Management Team



Prof. Dr. A.K. Natesan, MCom, MBA, MPhil, PhD, FTA, is the Honorable Chairman of the Excel Group Institutions. The motive force behind the Excel Group Institutions is SRET – Sri Rengaswamy Educational Trust.

Prof. Dr. A.K. Natesan, the Founder Chairman of SRET, the Excel Group Institutions and who is also the Hon. Chairman of the Kavery Educational Institutions, is a philanthropist and a visionary who has been endowed with over 35 years of experience in professional education. He sees to the administration of these educational institutions efficiently and fosters an environment that provides an excellent ambience for the teaching-learning process and serves humanity with social responsibility and ethics. Having secured his MBA from NIT – Trichy, and a Doctorate in Financial Management from Bharathiar University, he is now the Chairman of ISTE Tamil Nadu Section; the Secretary of the Association of the Managements of Coimbatore Anna University Affiliated Colleges, the President of Tamil Nadu Ball Badminton Association; and the District Governor of Rotary International District-2982 (2019-2020). In addition, he has also served as a member of the Academic Council of Anna University.



Dr. N. Mathan Karthick, MBBS, MHSc (Diabetology), MISTE, PHF, is a graduate from the highly reputed Sri Ramachandra Medical College, tied up with the prestigious Harvard University, and he has specialized in Diabetology. He is a born leader who builds a respectful and empowering relationship with the Principals, members of the various faculties as well as other staff, and thrives on innovations and positive changes. He is a successful visionary with an inspirational edge who dares to make the Excel Group Institutions into a forerunner in the domain of professional education. He leads the establishment from the front and makes it scale new heights in quality and achieves accreditation of high order.