VISAKHA COMMITTEE (WOMEN'S GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE)

In a landmark judgment passed in1997 between a women's right group Visakha Vs. ---, laying down guidelines to be followed by establishments in dealing with complaints about sexual harassment, the Supreme Court of India stipulated the Visakha Guidelines and stated that these guidelines are to be implemented until a separate legislation is passed to deal with the issue. The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 came into force w.e.f. 09.12.2013 superseding the Visakha Guidelines. The rules in this matter have been notified and came into force w.e.f. 09.12.2013. Under Section 19(b) of the Act, it is obligatory for an employer to frame the policy for prevention of sexual harassment at the work place and the procedure for dealing with the complaints arising from such Acts and display the same in a conspicuous place in the work place. Accordingly the policy has been framed and notified for the information of the employees.

Women's Grievance Redressal Committee has been constituted by EGIs in order to:

- promote a healthy working environment for all our female staff, students and faculty
- work towards building a gender-sensitized environment at our institute
- organize workshops and awareness programmes at regular intervals towards building a gender-neutral workplace

VISHAKA COMMITTEE (ANTI SEXUAL HARRASMENT COMMITTEE)

S.No	Name	Designation	DEPT
1	Mrs.O.R.Lalitha	Overall Coordinator	S&H
2	Mrs.S.Muthumari	Department Coordinator	AERO
3	Ms.D.Mythili	Department Coordinator	CIVIL&AGRI
4	Mrs.P.Kumari	Department Coordinator	CSE
5	Mrs.K.Tamilarasi	Department Coordinator	ECE&BME
6	Ms.Sharmila	Department Coordinator	IT
7	Ms.P.Kokilavani	Department Coordinator	FDT

Faculty Coordinators:

Student Members:

S.NO	NAME	DEPARTMENT	CONTACT NUMBER
1	S.DEEPIKA	IV-ECE	9488506473
2	J.GOWHERJON	III-ECE	9080855615
3	NITHYASRI	II-ECE	7558161054
4	DHARMASAMVARTHINI	I-ECE	960086087
5	S.KAVIPRIYA	III-BME	9441441980
6	MYTHINI	II-BME	6379933797
7	C.INDIGA	II-IT	9659363729
8	R.ABARNA	I-IT	9441441239
9	K.AARTHI	IV-CSE	8220917671
10	M.SAMBATHVARSHINI	IV-CSE	9489023538
11	V.KAVIMALAR	III-CSE	9488521835
12	M.DEEPIKA	II-CSE	9344099901
13	S.SRIMATHY	I-CSE	8754677747

14	A.ANUPRIYA	IV-CIVIL	8680085587
15	R.AJUDHARSINI	III-CIVIL	9489344695
16	K.GLORYGIFTA	II-CIVIL	9344750892
17	T.SIVARANJINI	I-CIVIL	6381171476
18	A.ANNUSIYA	IV-AERO	9514107668
19	A.SAFRINI	III-AERO	8608600245
20	VIVEKA	II-AERO	9360607282
21	SHARMINI	I-AERO	9751719201
22	P.MOUNIKA	IV-MECH	9942063185
23	K.PRIYADHARSINI	III-FDT	6382515050
24	S.SREELAKSHM	II-FDT	6382515253
25	K.J.SREYANA	I-FDT	7339396354
26	J.VIJAYABHARATHI	III-AGRI	8220917671
27	S.POOJA	II-AGRI	7904027258
28	N.NITHYAKALYANI	I-AGRI	9025174492
29	V.NARMATHA	I-AI	7810054608

OVERALL COORDINATOR

PRINCIPAL



EXCEL ENGINEERING COLLEGE (Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai Accredited by NBA and NAAC with "A+"and Recognized by UGC(2f&12B) KOMARAPALAYAM - 637303

Category : Activity

Priority : Normal

Ref.: EEC / WEC/ 2023-24/ 02

Date: 24.07.2023

CIRCULAR

Women's Empowerment cell meeting is scheduled to discuss about the program conduct during the academic year 2023-24, future plan in womens empowerment cell, to create a platform where all girls students can express their needs and priorities. All department coordinators are requested to be present for the meeting along with student coordinator.

S.NO	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Department
I	Ms.S.Sandhiya,	Assistant Professor	AERO/AIDS/AGRI
2	Mrs.R.Sandhiya,	Assistant Professor	BME
3	Mrs.K.Kalpana	Assistant Professor	CSE
4	Ms.T.Nathiya	Assistant Professor	ECE
5	Mrs.Hepsiba	Assistant Professor	T
6	Ms.M.Kaviya	Assistant Professor	FOOD
7	Ms.D.Mythili,	Assistant Professor	MECH/CIVIL
8	Mrs.C.Rajeswari,	Assistant Professor	PCT & EEE

Meeting schedule on 26.07.2023 at 4pm in Library.

Programme LA Anitha Ro

Director - Academic

Director nin

Principa