Other Links

ANTI-RAGGING CELL

As per the Order of the Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes any one or more of the following with intention by any student or group of students on another individual student or group by way of:

- 1. Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness
- 2. Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity
- 3. Any activity which is likely to cause Annoyance, Hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension
- 4. Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure
- 5. Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health
- 6. Any Act of abuse by Spoken words, e-Mails, SMS, Public insult, etc.
- 7. Any Act of Injury or infringement of the fundamental right to human dignity
- 8. Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal force, trespass or intimidation
- 9. Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging

Punishment to those found guilty

Any student or group of students found guilty of ragging in the campus or even outside the campus shall be liable to one or more of the following punishments:

- 1. Debarring from appearing in any Sessional Test / University Examination
- 2. Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges
- 3. Withdrawal of scholarships and other benefits
- 4. Suspension from the college for a period of one month

Objectives of the Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee will be the Supervisory and Advisory Committee in preserving a Culture of Ragging-free Environment in the College Campus. The Anti-Ragging Squad office bearers will work under the Supervision of the Anti-Ragging Committee and engage in the work of checking places like Hostels, Buses, Canteens, Classrooms and other places of student congregation. The Anti-Ragging Committee will be involved in designing strategies and action plan for curbing the menace of Ragging in the college by adopting an array of preventive activities.

Responsibilities of Anti-Ragging Squad

Anti-Ragging Squad will be working under the Monitoring of Anti Ragging Committee and will seek advice from the Anti-Ragging Committee. The duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad will be to keep a vigil and stop the incidences of Ragging, if any, happening or reported to have happened in the places of Student congregation including, Classrooms, Canteens,

Buses, Grounds, Hostels, etc. The Squad will also educate the students at large through various means about the harm done through the menace of Ragging and related punishments thereto. A gamut of positive reinforcement activities are adopted by Anti-Ragging Squad for orienting students and moulding their personality for a better cause. They shall work in consonance with and under the guidance of the Anti-Ragging Committee.





Excel Engineering College, Antiragging cell conducted an Antiragging awareness program on August 18, 2023. Inspector of Police Komarapalayam T.A. Dhavamani, the chief guest, shared his experiences, shedding light on the repercussions of ragging.

The event aimed to sensitize attendees about the issue's seriousness and promote a safe campus environment. Interactive sessions and workshops encouraged dialogue among students, fostering unity against harassment. The program reflected the institution's commitment to preventing ragging and ensuring student well-being. 230 students attended the program.

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR: 2023-24

Sl. No.	Name of the member	Designation/ Dept	Role
1.	Dr.K.Bommanna Raja	Principal	Chairman
2.	Dr.S.Anbu Karuppusamy	Director Admin	Member
3.	Dr.D.Dyneswar	Psychologist	Member
4.	Dr.M.Kathiresan	HoD / Mech	Member
5.	Dr.G.Kathiresan	HoD / S&H	Member
6.	Mr.S.Balasundaram	AP/AERO	Member
7.	Mr.M. Sanjay	AP/AERO	Member
8.	Ms.P.Saranya	Full Time Warden / Girls Hostel	Member
9.	Mr.M.Subramani	F/o. Ms.S.Kiruthika, IV Year/ CSE	Member (Parent Representative)
10.	Mr.N.Gowtham	IV Year / Aero	Member
11.	Mr.Akshya S Prasad	IV Year / Food Tech	Member
12.	Mr K.Aravind Kumar	III Year / ECE	Member
13.	Ms. Rohan Rajeev K T	III Year / CSE	Member
14.	Ms.Anjali Kumari	III Year / IT	Member
15.	Mr. Muhammed Hasif N H	II Year / SF	Member
16.	Mr.M.Nithya Kalyani	II Year / Agri	Member
17.	Ms.M.Dineshwaran	II Year / BME	Member
18.	Mr.Arun K Aravind	I Year / AI&DS	Member
19.	Mr.M.Anantharagavan	I Year / EEE	Member
20.	Mr.Jose Shelton S	I Year / PCT	Member
21.	Mr.T.A.Thavamani	Police Inspector	Member
22.	Mr.K.Shanmugavelu	Tahsildar	Member
23.	Mr.P.Srinivasan	Official of NGO	Member

Contact Details:

 $Mail: \underline{principaleec@excelcolleges.com}\ ,$

antiraggingcell.eec@excelcolleges.com

Cell: 99656-41888